HS Orchestra

HS Orchestra

Photo Courtesy of Images by GDVH (http://www.imagesbygdvh.com)

The All-State Orchestra is made up of the top high school musicians in NJ. Auditions are for students who have participated in their corresponding region ensemble. String auditions are held every March for the following school year.
Winds/brass/percussion/piano/harp are placed based on their All-State Band auditions. Freshman, sophomores, and juniors who audition are eligible to play in the All-State Orchestra during the following school year. There are two performances in November – one at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City and one at NJPAC in Newark.

Susan Meuse, Chairperson – susanmeuse@gmail.com  

All-State Orchestra Auditions Information

2017 HCO rehearsals:

Saturday, April 22 12:30pm-5:30pm – rehearsal at NJYS building, 570 Central Ave., New Providence, NJ 07974

Saturday, April 29 12:30pm-5:30pm – rehearsal, Churchill Junior High School, 18 Norton Rd., East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Saturday, May 6 12:30pm-5:30 pm – rehearsal at NJYS building, 570 Central Ave., New Providence, NJ 07974

Saturday, May 13 10:30am – rehearsal, 3:00pm – concert at Summit HS, 125 Kent Pl Blvd., Summit, NJ 07901

2017 ASO rehearsals:

Saturday, June 3 2:00pm-6:30pm – full rehearsal, site TBA

Sunday, September 10 10:00am-12:00pm – string reseating auditions, 1:00pm-5:30pm full rehearsal, site TBS

Sunday, September 24 10:00am-12:00pm – sectionals (everyone), 1:00-5:30pm full rehearsal, site TBA

Wednesday – Friday, November 8-10 – rehearsals in Atlantic City

Friday, November 10 8:00pm Atlantic City concert

Sunday, November 19 10:00am rehearsal, 3:00pm concert at NJPAC in Newark, NJ