Board Of Directors

Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our Board Members. Contact information for each member is provided below.

Patrick O’Keefe
President 

Smithville School 
37 South Old Port Road 
Galloway 08205

Email: patrickaokeefe@gmail.com

Patrick O’Keefe
 
Lisa Vartanian
President Elect
 

Email: lvartanian@paramus.k12.nj.us

Lisa Vartanian
 

Jeff Santoro
Past President

West Windsor-Plainsboro School District 
10 Southfield Road 
West Windsor 08550

Email: jsantoro@njmea.org

Jeff Santoro
 
Deborah Sfraga
Executive Secretary-Treasurer

NJMEA
NJMEA 1806 HWY 35 Suite 201
Oakhurst, NJ 07755

Email: debnjmea1@gmail.com
Office: 732-508-9770 Fax: 732-508-9771

Sfraga, Deborah
Deborah Sfraga
 
Thomas Mosher
Web/Communications (TEMPO)

80 Jumping Brook Drive
Lakewood 08701

Email: tmosher@njmea.org

Mosher, Tom
Thomas Mosher
 
Wayne Mallette 
CJMEA President

Scotch Plains-Fanwood School District
667 Westfield Avenue
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

Email: wayne.mallette1@gmail.com

Wayne Mallette
 

Diana May 
NJSMA President

Randolph Township Schools
25 School House Road
Randolph, NJ 07869

Email: president@njsma.com

Diana May
 
Ken Rafter 
SJBODA President

Penns Grove High School
334 Harding Highway
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Email: rafterpghs@gmail.com

Ken Rafter
 

Hope Knight 
SJCDA President

William Allen Middle School
801 N Stanwick Rd
Moorestown, NJ 08057

Email: hknight@mtps.us

Hope Knight
 

Dennis Argul 
Administration and Advocacy

Senior Director Music and Education
JAZZ HOUSE KIDS
Montclair, NJ
Email: dennisargul@gmail.com


Dennis Argul
 
Nancy Clasen
Band Festivals/Classroom Music

Thomas Jefferson Middle School
75 First Street
Lodi 07644

Email: nancydidi@hotmail.com

Clasen, Nancy
Nancy Clasen
 
Nick Mossa 
Band Performance

Bridgewater Raritan High School

Email: nmossa16@gmail.com

Nick Mossa
 
Donna Marie Berchtold
Choral & Opera Festivals

Retired

Email:

firesongwed@gmail.com

Berchtold, Donna Marie
Donna Marie Berchtold
 
 

Wayne Mallete
Chorus Performance

Scotch Plains-Fanwood School District
667 Westfield Avenue
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

Email: wayne.mallette1@gmail.com

Wayne Mallete
 
Joseph Cantaffa
Chorus/Orchestra/Jazz

Howell High School
405 Squankum-Yellowbrook Road
Farmingdale 07727

Email: Jcantaffahhs@hotmail.com

Cantaffa, Joe
Joseph Cantaffa
 

Colleen Sears 
Collegiate/Research/Higher Ed

The College of New Jersey
2000 Pennington Road
Ewing, NJ 08629 

Email: quinnc1@tcnj.edu

Colleen Sears
 

Marie Malara
Conferences

34 Fanwood Drive
Sayreville, NJ 08872
Home: 732-238-0230
Cell: 732-887-2998 

Email: malara97@aol.com

Malara, Marie
Marie Malara
 

James Frankel 
Corporate/Industry

MusicFirst
180 Madison Avenue, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10016

Email: jim@musicfirst.com

James Frankel
 
Amy Burns
Early Childhood Music Education

Far Hills Country Day School
Rt 202/Box 8
Far Hills 07931

Email: aburns@fhcds.org

Burns, Amy
Amy Burns
 
Jayson Martinez
Guitar Education

Arts High School Newark 
550 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
Newark, New Jersey 07102

Email: jmarti37@webmail.essex.edu

Jayson Martinez
 
Maureen Butler
Special Learners

Lake Drive School
10 Lake Drive
Mountain Lakes 07046

Email: mbutler@mlschools.org

Butler, Maureen
Maureen Butler
 
Andrew Lesser
Technology

Burlington City School District
550 High Street
Burlington, NJ 08016

Email: andrew.lesser@yahoo.com

 

Andrew Lesser

 
Susan Meuse
Orchestra Festivals/Performance

Hammarskjold Middle School
200 Rues Lane
East Brunswick 08816

Email: susanmeuse@gmail.com

Meuse, Susan
Susan Meuse
 
Kathy Spadafino
NJRMEA

Email: kspadeb@aol.com

Spadafino, Kathleen
Kathy Spadafino
 
Mike Anzuini
NJAJE President

Steinert High School
2900 Klockner Road
Hamilton 08690

Email: manzuini.njaje@gmail.com

Anzuini, Mike
Mike Anzuini