Board Of Directors

Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our Board Members. Contact information for each member is provided below.

Patrick O’Keefe
President

Smithville School
37 South Old Port Road 
Galloway, NJ 08205

Email: patrickaokeefe@gmail.com

Patrick O’Keefe

Lisa Vartanian
President-Elect

Paramus School District
145 Spring Valley Road
Paramus, NJ 07652

Email: lvartanian@paramus.k12.nj.us

Lisa Vartanian

Jeff Santoro
Past President

West Windsor-Plainsboro School District
10 Southfield Road
West Windsor, NJ 08550

Email: jsantoro@njmea.org

Jeff Santoro

Deborah Sfraga
Executive Secretary-Treasurer

NJMEA
1806 HWY 35 Suite 201
Oakhurst, NJ 07755

Email: debnjmea1@gmail.com
Office: 732-508-9770 Fax: 732-508-9771

Deborah Sfraga

Wayne Mallette
CJMEA President

Scotch Plains-Fanwood School District
667 Westfield Avenue
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

Email: wayne.mallette1@gmail.com

Wayne Mallette

Diana May
NJSMA President

Randolph Township Schools
25 School House Road
Randolph, NJ 07869

Email: president@njsma.com

Diana May

Ken Rafter
SJBODA President

Penns Grove High School
334 Harding Highway
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Email: rafterpghs@gmail.com

Ken Rafter

Hope Knight
SJCDA President

William Allen Middle School
801 N Stanwick Rd
Moorestown, NJ 08057

Email: hknight@mtps.us

Hope Knight

Dennis Argul
Administration and Advocacy

Senior Director Music and Education
JAZZ HOUSE KIDS
Montclair, NJ 07043

Email: dennisargul@gmail.com

Dennis Argul

Nancy Clasen
Band Festivals/Classroom Music

Thomas Jefferson Middle School
75 First Street
Lodi, NJ 07644

Email: nancydidi@hotmail.com

Nancy Clasen

Nick Mossa
Band Performance

Bridgewater Raritan High School
600 Garretson Rd.
Bridgewater Township, NJ 08807

Email: nmossa16@gmail.com

Nick Mossa

Donna Marie Berchtold
Choral & Opera Festivals

Retired

Email: firesongwed@gmail.com

Donna Marie Berchtold

Wayne Mallete
Chorus Performance

Scotch Plains-Fanwood School District
667 Westfield Avenue
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

Email: wayne.mallette1@gmail.com

Wayne Mallete

Joseph Cantaffa
Chorus/Orchestra/Jazz

Howell High School
405 Squankum-Yellowbrook Road
Farmingdale, NJ 07727

Email: Jcantaffahhs@hotmail.com

Joseph Cantaffa

Colleen Sears
Collegiate/Research/Higher Ed

The College of New Jersey
2000 Pennington Road
Ewing, NJ 08629

Email: quinnc1@tcnj.edu

Colleen Sears

Marie Malara
Conferences

34 Fanwood Drive
Sayreville, NJ 08872

Home: 732-238-0230 Cell: 732-887-2998
Email: malara97@aol.com

Marie Malara

James Frankel
Corporate/Industry

MusicFirst
180 Madison Avenue, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10016

Email: jim@musicfirst.com

James Frankel

Amy Burns
Early Childhood Music Education

Far Hills Country Day School
Rt 202/Box 8
Far Hills, NJ 07931

Email: aburns@fhcds.org

Amy Burns

Jayson Martinez
Guitar Education

Arts High School Newark
550 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
Newark, NJ 07102

Email: jmarti37@webmail.essex.edu

Jayson Martinez

Joe Bongiovani
NJAJE President

Princeton High School
151 Moore St.
Princeton, NJ 08540

Email: jbongiovi.njaje@gmail.com

Jon Bongiovani

Susan Meuse
Orchestra Festivals/Performance

Hammarskjold Middle School
200 Rues Lane
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Email: susanmeuse@gmail.com

Susan Meuse

Kathy Spadafino
NJRMEA

Email: kspadeb@aol.com

Kathy Spadafino

Maureen Butler
Special Learners

Lake Drive School
10 Lake Drive
Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Email: mbutler@mlschools.org

Maureen Butler

Andrew Lesser
Technology

Burlington City School District
550 High Street
Burlington, NJ 08016

Email: andrew.lesser@yahoo.com

Andrew Lesser

Matthew Skouras
Website

Bergenfield High School
80 S Prospect Ave
Bergenfield, NJ 07621

Email: mskouras.njmea@gmail.com